Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSearch this general encyclopedia's collection of hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
Gale Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowThe LRC is designed to be your first stop for literary research. It includes full-text literary criticism, author biographies, topic and work overviews, and more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints In ContextThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's social issues.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias - all subjectsThis link opens in a new windowCurrent, peer-reviewed trustworthy research, read in 30 minutes or less across 25 encyclopedias, including:
Business and Management,
Criminology and Criminal Justice,
Economics and Finance,
Encyclopedia of Social Work,
Global Public Health,
Latin American History,
Natural Hazard Science,
Oxford Classical Dictionary,
SIRS Issues ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowGreat for finding pro and con arguments. Find news, background information, statistics, and analysis on 350+ leading contemporary social issues.
Find a research database
A list of research databases with descriptions is here.
When you are off-campus the databases (including ebooks) will prompt you for a login/password. The username/password list is here.