Skip to Main Content
Free and Legal Image Sources
-
Pexels -
Pexels provides high quality and completely free stock photos licensed under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license.
-
-
-
-
-
-
Audio, Images, Video
- Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies -- Over 4,400 video interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust. The collection belongs to Yale's department of Manuscripts and Archives.
- Jewish Survivors of the Holocaust -- Personal accounts of the Holocaust from Jewish survivors living in Britain. The interviews were selected from a much larger oral history project, the Living Memory of the Jewish Community, which recorded testimony between 1988-2000
- Virtual Shtetl -- A portal to resources on the Jewish history of Poland: small towns and big cities, past and present. Collection of reference text, recollections and images, plus a forum for sharing information
- People of a Thousand Towns -- 17,000 photographs from pre-World War II Jewish communities in Poland, Lithuania, Russia, Ukraine, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Hungary, Czechoslovakia; late 19th century to early 1940s.
- Yad Vashem -- Website of the world's largest and most comprehensive repository of information of the Holocaust, including a museum, library and archives. Site includes photo archives, documents, museum exhibits, a chronology, a bibliography, and much more.
- Yiddish Theatre Placards: Buenos Aires and New York -- Placards from the two leading centers of Yiddish theater in their respective heydays: New York, 1890s-1910s (64 images), and Buenos Aires, 1930s-1940s (28 images)
© 2022 Clark Library at Jesuit High School | 9000 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy | Portland, OR 97225 | P 503-292-2663
