Skip to Main Content

Judaism Research LibGuide: Databases / Reference

Recommended Library Databases

When conducting your research, give yourself enough time to try multiple databases -- each has different content and features to offer you.

If you search inside JHS-only databases from off-campus, you will need the passwords which can be found on the last page of your JHS planner. You can also find the passwords by emailing lostpasswords@jesuitmail.org (from your J-mail account) or by logging in to the JHS portal here.

 

Link to all Jesuit HS databases

Looking for the full list of JHS databases? Click HERE

Featured Articles from a database

"The Beginning of Reform Judaism," Annals of American History. america.eb.com/america/article?articleId=385673&query=judaism.

Geronik, Arie. "Israel-UN Relations: Three Phases and Three Questions." Israel Studies, vol. 25, no. 1, 2020, p. 73+. Gale In Context: High School, link.gale.com/apps/doc/A619402506/GPS?u=jesuiths&sid=GPS&xid=3f3c74f3.

"Judaism." The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology. Ed. Jeffrey Siker. Oxford Biblical Studies Online. www.oxfordbiblicalstudies.com/article/opr/t467/e129.

Sabella, Bernard. “Challenges to the Free Access to the Holy Sites.” Journal of South Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, vol. 43, no. 1, 2019, pp. 88–98. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/10.33428/jsoutasiamiddeas.43.1.0088.

Spindel, Barbara. “‘The Chosen Wars’ Tells How Judaism Redefined Itself in America.” Christian Science Monitor, 21 Aug. 2018, p. N.PAG. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=131332145.

© 2016 Clark Library | Jesuit High School | 9000 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy | Portland, OR 97225 | P 503-292-2663