Skip to Main Content
Israel
- Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online -- Overview of the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century, based on primary source documents from the British national archives.
- Israel History Online Archive -- Provides online access to over a million historic photographs, manuscripts, documents, recordings and videos that tell the story of the State of Israel.
- Israel Law Reports (Hein Online) -- English translations of selected decisions of the Supreme Court of Israel. Formerly titled Selected Judgments of the Supreme Court of Israel.
- Israeli Supreme Court Project -- Provides translation into English, publication, and dissemination of some of the Israeli Supreme Court’s most significant decisions.
- Knesset Research and Information Center (English) -- Knesset Research and Information Center has produced more than 6,000 paper. Reports that are of special relevance on an international level have been translated into English and appear on this site.
- National Library of Israel -- Over the years it accumulated both ancient and new works pertaining to Jewish intellectual heritage, as well as books published in various parts of the Jewish world.
- Shapell Archive -- Shapell Manuscript Foundation is an independent educational organization dedicated to collecting and exhibiting original manuscripts and historical documents.
Jews in America
- Jewish Life in America c1654-1954 -- Digital edition of organizational and personal papers and printed books and pamphlets from the American Jewish Historical Society.
- American Jewish Archives -- Established in 1947, the American Jewish Archives collects, preserves, and makes available for research, materials on the history of Jews and Jewish communities in the Western Hemisphere, including data of a political, economic, social, cultural, and religious nature.
- American Jewish Historical Society -- Established in 1892, the mission of the American Jewish Historical Society (AJHS) is to foster awareness and appreciation of American Jewish heritage and to serve as a national scholarly resource for research through the collection, preservation and dissemination of materials relating to American Jewish history.
- Kaplan Collection of Early American Judaica -- This digital collection of primary source material documents everyday lives, families, communal institutions, religious organizations, voluntary associations, businesses, and political circumstances of Jewish life throughout the western hemisphere over four centuries.
- J-Press -- This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods.
- JDC Archive -- This site provides information about and finding aids for the organizational records of JDC, the overseas rescue, relief, and rehabilitation arm of the American Jewish community, the JDC Archives houses one of the most significant collections in the world for the study of modern Jewish history.
- YIVO Archives -- The YIVO Institute for Jewish Research Archive contains 23 million documents, photographs, recordings, posters, and films. Its collections reflect the life and culture of Jews around the world.
- Jewish Women's Archive -- The Jewish Women’s Archive is a national organization dedicated to collecting and promoting the extraordinary stories of Jewish women.
- Shapell Archive -- Shapell Manuscript Foundation is an independent educational organization dedicated to collecting and exhibiting original manuscripts and historical documents. The Foundation’s focus encompasses unique themes in American history and the Holy Land, with emphasis on the 19th and 20th centuries.
- New York Synagogue Archives -- This digital archives contains documents from the combined collections of five historic synagogues, including documents from 1730 until the beginning of the 20th century.
Antisemitism and the Holocaust
- Holocaust Encyclopedia -- Maintained by the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum, it provides 850 articles and, where relevant, features items from museum’s collection, including photographs, films, and oral testimonies.
- Nizkor Project - A collection of projects focused on the Holocaust and its denial, including documents on the camps and war crimes trials, organizations, people and places,and research guides.
- Nuremberg Trials Project -- The Harvard Law School Library's Nuremberg Trials Project is an open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of the Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials, including trial documents, evidence files, transcripts, and photographs.
- Simon Wiesenthal Center --An international Jewish human rights organization dedicated to preserving the memory of the Holocaust by fostering tolerance and understanding.
- U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum -- Website of the major Holocaust museum located in Washington, D.C.
- Testaments to the Holocaust. Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London -- Digital edition of material from the Wiener Library collection of eyewitness accounts, photographs, propaganda, and printed material documenting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war.
- USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive -- More than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. The interviews have been conducted in 63 countries and 40 languages.
- Yad Vashem -- Yad Vashem, the World Holocaust Remembrance Center, located in Jerusalem, Israel, is an important source for Holocaust education, documentation, commemoration and research. Information from Yad Vashem's research arm, the International Institute for Holocaust Research is included, and many of its publications will be held in the library's print collection.
- YIVO Archives -- The YIVO Institute for Jewish Research Archive contains 23 million documents, photographs, recordings, posters, and films.
© 2022 Clark Library at Jesuit High School | 9000 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy | Portland, OR 97225 | P 503-292-2663
