History in My Lifetime (1994 - present) : Simons: Websites

• Digital History
  A compilation of primary and secondary sources, timelines, and images from American History organized by topic and era.
• Biography of America
  An interactive website including maps, diagrams, photographs, primary source excerpts, and secondary sources on American History.
• History Matters
  Offers first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence, as well as links to web resources.
• American Memory from The Library of Congress
  A vast collection of primary sources about American History, organized by subject.
• Our Documents, The National Archives
  Offers 100 milestone documents that chronicle United States history from 1776 to 1965

• World Factbook
  Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
• Internet Modern History Sourcebook
  Includes primary history sources, organized by historical period.
• Eyewitness to History
  Profiles of ancient and modern historical characters and events from ancient times to today, told with the images and words of those who lived it.
• BBC History
  A collection useful primary and secondary resources on British and European history.
• Muslims, PBS
  Includes a variety of primary and secondary sources on the origins and history of Islam.
• C-SPAN Video Library
  Video archive covers C-Span programming since 1987
• Guide to World Religions
  From the BBC, a comprehensive list and guide to religions around the world

Search these collections and databases for Primary Sources!