JHS Library: Mental Health Issues and Support: Databases

Recommended Library Databases

When conducting your research, give yourself enough time to try multiple databases -- each has different content and features to offer you.

If you search inside JHS-only databases from off-campus, you will need the passwords which can be found on the last page of your JHS planner. You can also find the passwords by emailing lostpasswords@jesuitmail.org (from your J-mail account) or by logging in to the JHS portal here.

Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
Gale Ebooks (formerly Virtual Reference Library) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Nursing Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients.
Explora This link opens in a new window
Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 530 journals.