Oxford Research Encyclopedias - all subjectsThis link opens in a new windowCurrent, peer-reviewed trustworthy research, read in 30 minutes or less across 25 encyclopedias, including:
Business and Management,
Criminology and Criminal Justice,
Economics and Finance,
Encyclopedia of Social Work,
Global Public Health,
Latin American History,
Natural Hazard Science,
Oxford Classical Dictionary,
Oxford Reference PremiumThis link opens in a new windowOxford Reference is an online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s dictionaries, companions and encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSearch this general encyclopedia's collection of hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
Databases for Micro Independent Research Process
SIRS Issues ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowGreat for finding pro and con arguments. Find news, background information, statistics, and analysis on 350+ leading contemporary social issues.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints In ContextThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's social issues.
ARTSTORThis link opens in a new windowWith approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million high resolution images (and growing), you can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource. The Artstor Digital Library provides straightforward access to curated images from reliable sources that have been rights-cleared for use in education and research — you are free to use them in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,700 peer-reviewed journals.
When you are off-campus the databases (including ebooks) will prompt you for a login/password. The username/password list is here.