Skip to Main Content

Genetic Disease Research Project (during Digital Learning): Databases / Reference

Recommended Library Databases

When conducting your research, give yourself enough time to try multiple databases -- each has different content and features to offer you.

If you search inside JHS-only databases from off-campus, you will need the passwords which can be found on the last page of your JHS planner. You can also find the passwords by emailing lostpasswords@jesuitmail.org (from your J-mail account) or by logging in to the JHS portal here.

 

Link to all Jesuit HS databases

Looking for the full list of JHS databases? Click HERE

Featured Articles from a database

‚ÄčArora, Harneet. “Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy: Still an Incurable Disease.” Neurology India, vol. 67, no. 3, May 2019, pp. 717–723. EBSCOhost, doi:10.4103/0028-3886.263203.

Beinke, Kaya, et al. “Illness Perceptions of Cystic Fibrosis: A Comparison of Young Adults with CF and Same-Aged Peers.” Behavioral Medicine, vol. 43, no. 1, Jan. 2017, pp. 40–46. EBSCOhost, doi:10.1080/08964289.2015.1045824.

"Findings in Sickle Cell Anemia Reported from Department of Community Medicine [Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) for pain management in sickle cell disease]." Obesity, Fitness & Wellness Week, 21 Mar. 2020, p. 831. Gale Academic OneFile, link.gale.com/apps/doc/A617532080/AONE?u=jesuiths&sid=AONE&xid=76ae4f7a. Accessed 16 Apr. 2020.

More Database Sources

© 2016 Clark Library | Jesuit High School | 9000 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy | Portland, OR 97225 | P 503-292-2663