Skip to main content

Mental Health Resources and Support: Databases

Mental Health Support

This guide is not meant to take place of the advice of a mental health professional.  
If you are in crisis, please call the Multnomah County
Mental Health Crisis Intervention Team at

503-988-4888

800-716-9769

Recommended Library Databases

When conducting your research, give yourself enough time to try multiple databases -- each has different content and features to offer you.

If you search inside JHS-only databases from off-campus, you will need the passwords which can be found on the last page of your JHS planner. You can also find the passwords by emailing lostpasswords@jesuitmail.org (from your J-mail account) or by logging in to the JHS portal here.

 

Link to all Jesuit HS databases

Looking for the full list of JHS databases? Click HERE

Featured Articles from a database

Mental Disorders - Overview and content from a wide variety of sources, including print, audio, and video from the Gale database suite.

Mental Illness - Content from a wide variety of sources, including print and video from the EBSCO databases.

Psychosis - Human Diseases and Conditions. Ed. Miranda Herbert Ferrara.

Psychosocial Disorders  - Paula Anne Ford-MartinThe Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine. Ed. Laurie J. Fundukian. Vol. 5. 4th ed. Detroit: Gale, 2011.

List of links to articles on particular disorders and conditions from Gale's Nursing Resource Center

© 2016 Clark Library | Jesuit High School | 9000 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy | Portland, OR 97225 | P 503-292-2663