Websites

Best of History Web Sites: World War II From Ed Tech Teacher, includes hyperlinks of WWII websites.
ECHO: History of Science, Technology, and Industry Directory to 5,000+ websites concerning the history of science, technology, and industry.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook: World War II Hyperlinks to WWII websites sponsored by Fordham University.
National Archives: Access to Archival Databases Records cover a wide variety of civilian and military functions and have many genealogical, social, political, and economic research uses.
Society for the History of Technology: On-Line Resources List is a sampling of sites of particular interest, and many of these sites will provide links to still more sites.
U.S. Army Center of Military History: Related Websites Includes different branches of Armed Services sites, government agencies and some non-US government sites
WWW VL: World War II WWII research tools

Online Primary Source Documents

After the Day of Infamy
"Man-on-the-street" reactions of ordinary Americans to the bombing of Pearl Harbor and the subsequent declaration of war by the United States.
The Atomic Bomb and the End of World War II*
Comprehensive collection of declassified U.S. government documents on the atomic bomb and the end of the war in the Pacific.
Decision to Drop the Atomic Bomb
"This collection focuses on The Decision to Drop the Atomic Bomb. It includes documents totaling almost 600 pages, covering the years 1945-1964."
Donovan Nuremberg Trial Collection
This collection consists of nearly 150 bound volumes of Nuremberg trial transcripts and documents from the personal archives of General William J. Donovan (1883-1959). Selections from the collection are available online.
Dr. Seuss Went to War: A Catalog of Political Cartoons By Dr. Seuss
Four hundred political cartoons from 1941-1943, when Dr. Seuss was the chief editorial cartoonist for the New York newspaper PM.
Historic Government Publications from World War II
Presents informational pamphlets, government reports, instructions, regulations, declarations, speeches and propaganda materials distributed by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) during the Second World War.
Nuremberg Trials Project: A Digital Document Collection
Access to about 1 million pages of documents (trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers) relating to the trial of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany. Documents are in German and English.
Pearl Harbor Attack - Congressional Hearings
Collected here are documents from the 23 volume, 40 part, 25,000 page report of "Hearings before the Joint Committee on the Investigation of the Pearl Harbor Attack, Congress of the United States" which was released July 20, 1946.
United Nations War Crimes Commission records
Documents related to thousands of cases against accused World War II criminals in Europe and Asia.
World War II Poster Collection
Collection of over 300 posters issued by U.S. Federal agencies from the onset of war through 1945.
World War II Primary Source Document Collection*
Collection of documents, speeches, photographs and other primary source material.

World War II - Hunnicutt / Andreas: Websites

Websites

Online Primary Source Documents